Today’s haul!

I went to the shop for the first time since I moved two days ago and I got a lot of goodies at a great price. Plus I treated myself to a couple of prawn cocktails too! Included in the haul, but not in the picture below – due to lack of space were:

  1. 2 large Falukorv, a Swedish sausage. You can easily get four meals out of one of them. (15 kr/sausage)
  2. 2 bottles of mustard (9 kr/bottle)
  3. One large bottle bottle of ketchup (20kr/bottle)
  4. One pack of mini baguttes (5kr)
  5. One whole chicken (29:90kr/kg)
  6. 3 bags of pasta (5kr/bag)
  7. 4 small bottles of cream (2 for 15kr)
  8. 2 kg rice (15kr/kg)
  9. Two pizza kits (15kr/kit)
  10. 4 bags of grated cheese (5kr/bag)
  11. Curry and cinnamon (10kr/bottle)

These are only the good deals, I didn’t include the other things I had to buy since that would only be boring. But all in all I saved about 20-25% on my bill and I’ve got food for about two weeks. The cost would be about 250 SEK per week, or about 25€.

Leave a Reply

